Rare Early RPPC Central House Orangeville Illinois First Hotel Livery Feed Station Stephenson County Il. Historic Building

A great 1909 real photo postcard of the first brick and mortar hotel in Orangeville Illinois, built in in 1888 over the site of its predecessor, the first hotel in Orangeville by the town founder John Bower. Given the name the "Central House" a gathering place for the townspeople this building now is on the National Historic Buildings Registrar and boasts its own Wikipedia page. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_House_(Orangeville,_Illinois).
This image shows it in 1909 with the original sign, porch and stairs, it is also noted on the wikipedia page this image shows the hotel before its mass renovations that began in 1911, along with the old Livery and Feed next door. A true gem and snapshot in history could not find another image to this date in time anywhere!

Condition: G to VG three clipped corners

For Best Assessment of Condition Please carefully review images. Remember the pictures are part of the description and offer the best overall evaluation for condition, and one person's acceptable age issues with a vintage item can differ to the next.


Related Items